Live at the Greek Theatre was recorded on the last night of The Doobie Brothers’ 1982 “Farewell Tour”. As one of the most influential bands of all time, their contributions not only to rock n’ roll, but to the music industry in general are immeasurable. As you might expect, this DVD contains many of the band’s biggest hits, and let me tell you there are a lot of them!

Songs such as “Listen To The Music,” “Black Water” and “Takin It To The Streets” are timeless classics that never seem old or dated… and they’re all on here as well as 21 other tracks of classic Doobie Brothers. This is an incredibly electrified performance turned in by the whole band, one which classic rock fans will surely dig. The DVD culminates with a number of surprises such as the return of band co-founder Tom Johnston, original member John Hartman and former members Tiran Porter and Michael Hossack.

Rounding out the DVD are a series of in-depth interviews with individual members of the band filmed just prior to taking the stage on this historic night. This is a terrific DVD for fans of the band and the classic rock genre in general. I would highly suggest checking it out!

Track Listing:

01. Listen To The Music
02. Sweet Maxine
03. Rockin’ Down The Highway
04. You Belong To Me
05. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me)
06. Long Train Runnin’
07. Black Water
08. Minute By Minute
09. Slat Key Soquel Rag
10. I Keep Forgettin’
11. Out On The Streets
12. What A Fool Believes
13. Jesus Is Just Alright
14. Takin’ It To The Streets
15. China Grove
16. Listen To The Music

Bonus Tracks:

01. Little Darling (I Need You)
02. One Step Closer
03. Dependin’ On You
04. Real Love
05. No Stoppin’ Us Now

Run Time: 120 minutes
Release Date: June 28, 2011

Check out the song: “China Grove”