The Dangerous Summer is an Indie/rock band from Ellicott City, Maryland. The group formed during the summer of 2006 and quickly wrote their first EP, There Is No Such Thing as Science, which drew the attention of Hopeless Records. They signed with Hopeless Records in April 2007, within 8 months of starting the band during their senior year of high school.

The band’s second full-length album titled, War Paint will be released on July 19, 2011. Check out the amazing new song, “Good Things” and get ready for the release!


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.