Seattle post-punk upstarts Nazca Lines have just premiered their new track “Spike Them All,” a pummeling assault and study in technicality, featuring guest musician and guitarist Cody Votolato (Blood Brothers, Jaguar Love). The track appears on the band’s upcoming, Matt Bayles-produced debut full length album ‘Hyperventilation’ out August 23rd on the UK-based Stressed Sumo Records (run in part by co-founder Neil Cooper of Therapy?).

In addition, and following their recent appearance at Seattle’s Capitol Hill Block Party, the band has also announced a small handful of Northwest performances taking place around the album’s release.

‘Hyperventilation’ Track Listing:

01. This Little Island
02. Bones In Boxes
03. This Crippled Devil
04. Swedish Kiss
05. From The Bottom Of A Crevasse
06. Spike Them All (feat. Cody Votolato)
07. The Ghost
08. Golden Sunsets
09. Four Foxes
10. New Volume (feat. Cody Votolato)

Nazca Lines Live:

08/15 – The Biltmore – Vancouver, BC
08/26 – The Sunset Tavern – Seattle, WA

For more information, please visit:


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.