Sunrise Sessions is the newest release from the seminal rock/rap act Kottonmouth Kings. For more than a decade the Kings have been jamming to their own beat cranking out their unique style of marijuana-influenced rock/rap and on this, their 18th release, everything remains the same.

There are no real surprises here, just the trademark mixture of hip-hop, punk and rock that we’ve come to expect from the band. The songs are typical, yet solid and if the rap/rock genre of music is your thing, then I think the Kottonmouth Kings are the best of the bunch. This is a good record from a band that has definitely withstood the test of time. So light ‘em if you got ‘em and give it a spin.

Sunrise Sessions Track Listing:

01. Stonetown
02. Love Lost
03. Down 4 Life (Featuring Jared from Hed PE)
04. Kalifornia
05. My Garden
06. Boom Clap Sound
07. Back Home
08. She’s Dangerous
09. Ganja Daze
10. Stay Stoned
11. Stoned Silly
12. Closing Time
13. Cruizin
14. Great To Be Alive
15. Be Alright
16. Said & Done

Run Time: 75:01
Release Date: July 19, 2011

Check out the song: “Love Lost”