The man with the most recognizable voice in all of heavy metal, Udo Dirkschneider, is back with a blistering new record, Rev-Raptor. Taking their name from their legendary front man, U.D.O. has created a disc that is a terrific follow up to their critically acclaimed disc, Dominator. It’s great to see a band whose members have been around for so long still releasing rocking, relevant, kick-ass metal.

After the first listen through the disc I was reminded of just how influential and timeless Udo’s voice really is. When it comes to metal, there really is no one quite like him; he is really in a class all by himself. At any rate, the end result is that Rev-Raptor in my opinion, is a great metal record that I feel is as good as if not better than Dominator. Rev-Raptor is heavy, tight and gritty and probably about as solid a metal release as you can get. Give this one a shot, it really kicks!

Track Listing:

01. Rev-Raptor
02. Leatherhead
03. Renegade
04. I Give As Good As I Get
05. Dr. Death
06. Rock’N’Roll Soldiers
07. Terrorvision
08. Underworld
09. Pain Man
10. Fairy Tales Of Victory
11. Motor-Borg
12. True Born Winners
13. Days Of Hope And Glory

Run Time: 51:17
Release Date: 05.31.2011

Check out the song: “Leatherhead”