Fearless Records is excited to welcome New Jersey indie rockers The Static Jacks to the family! The four-piece is thrilled to announce that their debut full-length studio album ‘If You’re Young’ will be released on August 30th via Fearless Records and their imprint Fenway Recordings/Nobody People.

Produced and mixed by Chris Shaw (Weezer, Ted Leo), The Static Jacks’ 12-track debut album ‘If You’re Young’ is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2009 EP ‘Laces’ which earned them opening slots with The Futureheads and The Like, Biffy Clyro, Young the Giant, Titus Andronicus, and Tokyo Police Club among others.

In conjunction with the album release announcement, Filter Magazine Online has a free download of new track “Girl Parts”, the first taste of what’s to come from ‘If You’re Young’.

For more information, please visit: www.myspace.com/thestaticjacks.