The latest release from the Swedish sleaze metal band Sister is nothing short of fantastic. Hated oozes sleaze and filth from every pore and with addition of a healthy dose of punk metal thrown into the mix, Sister has put together what I feel is one of the best statements in the genre in recent history. The songs are heavy, raw and visceral, but also incredibly groove-laden.

For me, the only flaw on this disc is the inclusion of the reverb drenched, piano ballad, “Would You Like A Creature.” I don’t think it’s a bad song, I just think it seriously dampens the vibe and disrupts the incredibly energetic flow that was established by the first eight tracks. If you’re a fan of sleazy, punk metal this is going to right up your ally! I know I really enjoyed it… even though it left me feeling a bit filthy and in need of shower.

Track Listing:

01. Radioactive Misery
02. Body Blow
03. Bullshit & Backstabbing
04. Hated
05. Motherfuckers (Like You)
06. Werewolves On Blackstreet
07. Spit On Me
08. The Unlucky Minority
09. Would You Love A Creature
10. Too Bad For You
11. Drag Me To the Grave

Run Time: 37:43
Release Date: 06.07.2011

Check out the song: “Hated”