Conny Ochs’ debut record, Raw Love Songs, is an album inspired by American songwriters such as Tim Buckley, Woodie Guthrie and Robert Johnson. It’s like a really sad country tune that’s twisted into rock n’ roll with a very slight hint of metal.

Och’s voice, while mellow, invokes raw emotion; he definitely has a style that gives off an eerie vibe, chilling the listener to the bone while ironically simultaneously providing comfort. Overall, the album is really good and definitely something different and creative. It’s a solid debut, and one which should serve to get this man noticed.

Track Listing:

01. Stampede Stampede
02. Lily Of The Valley
03. Angels And Demons
04. Good House
05. Don’t Know Her Name
06. Pawnshop
07. Burn Burn Burn
08. Ghost Dog
09. Waiting For The Monster
10. Traces And Traps

Run Time: 28:00
Release Date: 05.03.2011

Check out the song: “Register”