Suicidal Tendencies are a hardcore band that benefit from two worlds; taking the fast pace of punk rock and mixing it with the heaviness of metal. You can hear this mesh on their new album No Mercy Fool!/The Suicidal Family. The mixture gets your adrenalin pumping and your head banging. One quality which jumps out at the listener are the bass lines – they’re chaotic twangy riffs which pulverize the listener. Every song on the album clocks in at around 3 minutes, which lets the band cram 14 songs onto one disc.

No Mercy Fool!/The Suicidal Family is an album consisting of never before released songs from Suicidal Tendencies 1987 album Join The Army, re-recordings of No Mercy songs and the previously released track “Come Alive” off the Year Of The Cycos compilation. Past fans of Suicidal Tendencies will really enjoy this release. Go out and get this to see both sides of hardcore mashed into one.

Track Listing:

01. Suicidal Maniac
02. Possessed To Skate
03. The Prisoner
04. I Feel Your Pain… And I Survive
05. Join The Army
06. No Name, No Words
07. Born To Be Cyco
08. Come Alive
09. Something Inside Me
10. No Mercy Fool!
11. We’re F’n Evil
12. Crazy But Proud
13. I’m Your Nightmare
14. Widespread Bloodshed… Love Runs Red

Run Time: 47:00
Release Date: 09.07.2010

Check out the song: “Possessed To Skate”