Houston-based progressive instrumentalists, Scale The Summit, have premiered a track from their upcoming album, ‘The Collective’, exclusively at Metal Sucks. The track, entitled, “Whales,” can be heard HERE.

Guitarist Chris Letchford commented: “We’re all very proud to be releasing a new song and not only just any but our personal favourite from the record, ‘Whales.’ This song was already all of ours personal favourite during the final stages of writing ‘The Collective.’ We felt this song was a great first release since it has a little of everything; melodic, aggression, great solos, clean jazzy vibe, and a very chill outro. Hope a lot of you out there really enjoy it and that it gets you guys even more excited for the release of ‘The Collective'”

‘The Collective’ was recorded at Paint It Black Studios in Orlando, FL with producer Mark Lewis (Devildriver, All That Remains, The Black Dahlia Murder). The standard CD is available now for pre-order, as is a signed booklet version bundled with a high quality, limited edition, American Apparel shirt. Order it now at THIS LOCATION.

For more information, please visit: www.myspace.com/scalethesummit.