Heaven and Hell, two transcendental places that many believe will be their final resting place. It seems the band Bring Me The Horizon has firsthand experiences with these two places, at least according to their 2010 album There Is A Hell Believe, Me I’ve Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let’s Keep It Secret. Now this begs the question – is the band good or evil? Sit back and keep reading to figure out in which of these two realms they belong.

When you remove the booklet from the jewel case you can unfold the front, splitting the pictured man into two pieces. The left half is dressed in a black robe symbolizing evil, while on the right half dawns a white robe depicting good. As they both reach out their hand towards each other they weave their fingers together and a heart hovers between the two. I feel this symbolizes the good and evil in each of us.

Bring Me The Horizon has once again shown they are sticking true to their European style of Metalcore and heavy/melodic instrumentals with the ever so famous Oliver Sykes shouting over top. Something they have added to make the album sound more epic is electronics, and the occasional acoustic guitar. Also, they have invited a few friends to contribute their talents to the record such as Lights, Josh Scogin, Josh Franceschi, Anna Maria and others.

I am unable to comment on the moral status of the band but There Is A Hell, Believe Me I’ve Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let’s Keep It Secret is a good record with a massive title. I’ll leave the question of their morality up to you. Fans of Refused, Parkway Drive, Escape Of Fate and Story Of The Year will head to the afterlife once they listen to this CD.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Crucify Me
02. Anthem
03. It Never Ends
04. Fuck
05. Don’t Go
06. Home Sweet Hole
07. Alligator Blood
08. Visions
09. Blacklist
10. Memorial
11. Blessed With A Curse
12. The Fox And The Wolf

Run Time: 52:50
Release Date: 10.05.2010