Nashville’s Southern-charged heavy metal act, The Showdown, has teamed up with to premiere a brand new song, “Bring It Down”, from their forthcoming full-length, ‘Blood In The Gears’. The adrenaline-pumping track, from the August 24th Solid State Records release that Alternative Press Magazine calls “a gutsy, punishing record that’ll get your head bangin’”, can be streamed online now at THIS LOCATION.

‘Blood In The Gears’ was recorded and produced by The Showdown’s own Jeremiah Scott (bass) at his home studio, Anthem Productions, in Nashville. The album was mixed by Steve Blackmon (Living Sacrifice, Project 86), with Troy Glessener at Spectre handling the mastering. Artwork comes courtesy of Ryan Clark at Invisible Creature Inc. ‘Blood In The Gears’ is The Showdown’s second Solid State release, following 2008’s ‘Back Breaker’.

Head over to The Showdown’s YouTube channel at THIS LOCATION for a four-part, behind-the-scenes look at the ‘Blood In The Gears’ recording session, as the band assembles the pieces of their hand-crafted heavy metal machine.

Two songs off ‘Blood In The Gears’, “Blood In The Gears” and “Heavy Lies The Crown”, can be streamed on The Showdown’s official MySpace page.

The forthcoming full-length – the band’s fourth overall – can be pre-ordered at THIS LOCATION.

Track Listing:

01. Man Named Hell
02. Heavy Lies The Crown
03. Bring It Down
04. Take Me Home
05. Blood In The Gears
06. Dogma Enthroned
07. No Escape
08. The Crooked Path
09. Graveyard Of Empires
10. Diggin’ My Own Grave

For more information, please visit: