In conjunction with the upcoming full-length release from Tampa Florida’s The Absence titled ‘Enemy Unbound’, Metal Blade Records has teamed up with to premiere the melodic death metal act’s single “Maelstrom”. Be sure to head over to, to check out the single “Maelstrom”. If you like what you hear head over to the band’s landing page and pre-order the album while there is still time to take advantage of the discounted prices. ‘Enemy Unbound’ is available by itself or bundled with a t-shirt.

Track Listing:

01. Vertigo
02. Erased
03. Deepest Wound
04. Maelstrom
05. Enemy Unbound
06. Solace
07. The Bridge
08. Wartorn
09. Hidden in White
10. Vengeance and Victory
11. Triumph

The Absence recently completed shooting a music video for the title track “Enemy Unbound” with director Luke Leonard, which will also be premiering on Details on when the video will drop will be released shortly so stay tuned for further information.

For more information, please visit: