Boston’s progressive punk rock outfit, Ashers, has posted a free download of the track, “Vanished”, taken from their forthcoming full-length debut, ‘Kill Your Master’. The brand new song can be downloaded for free exclusively at HERE. ‘Kill Your Master’ will hit stores on July 13th, courtesy of Thorp Records.

Fronted by punk legend, Mark Civitarese (The Unseen), Ashers aims to create a new sense of aggression on ‘Kill Your Master’, combining elements of hardcore, rock, punk, and metal to create a unique sound that will be a rallying cry for all fans of aggressive music. It is their first release since their debut EP, ‘Cold Dark Place’ (Welfare Records), in 2008.

‘Kill Your ‘Master was recorded in February at The Outpost in Stoughton, MA, and was produced by Ashers and Jim Siegal (Blood for Blood, Cave In, Dropkick Murphys). Artwork comes courtesy of Amy Toxic, and the layout by Justin Brooks. The track “Kill Your Master” can be streamed on the band’s official MySpace page, and the new record can be pre-ordered HERE.

The track list for Kill Your Master is:

01. Kill Your Master
02. Destitution
03. End Of The Rope
04. Vanished
05. Watch It Burn
06. Time Lapse
07. Blood And Grain
08. Killing Time
09. Now So Clear
10. Eyes Of Demise
11. Cold Dark Place
12. Faith Denied
13. Class Of ‘94

For more information, please visit:

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.