Download Now

The Skinny: Man The Mighty are a hard rock band from Carpentersville, IL a suburb of Chicago. Formed by guitarist Tim Tournier and Vocalist Derek Smith, Man The Mighty have been pushing the musical envelope with insightful lyrics, heavily melodic guitar riffs and powerfully driven backbeats produced by drum and bass since 1999. Man The Mighty have seen their fair share of line-up changes, but now have formed a solid rhythm section with the addition of Tyler Nelson on bass, and Matt Harmoning on drums. After playing many local Chicago venues and sharing the stage with Alter Bridge, Sevendust, and Saliva they recorded a new EP, Beneath The Skin. The EP was produced by Ben Kasica and released in January 2010.  [ END ]


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.