Sweden’s Istapp, comprised of three warlords (Mordechai von Renvaktar, C. Ashuck von Renvaktar and Fjalar) who have set out on a campaign to destroy the sun and all of its followers, are giving the metal site StereoKiller.com the exclusive premier of the track “I väntan på den Absoluta Nollpunkten” off their upcoming Metal Blade debut, ‘Blekinge’. The new track “I väntan på den Absoluta Nollpunkten” is currently live and streaming HERE so be sure to check it out and leave a comment for the band. ‘Blekinge’ marks the band’s fourth release and first for Metal Blade Records with cover art handled by none other than C. Ashuck von Renvaktar.

Warlord and vocalist Mordechai von Renvaktar comments; “‘I väntan på den Absoluta Nollpunkten’ will be the final warning you’ll hear from us before the unstoppable rage of Blekinge strikes down upon you with its full force. Heed the call and turn your backs to the Evil Star and you may die peacefully.”

Istapp’s ‘Blekinge’ will be available in stores and online on June 8, 2010 (US and Canada). Head over to Metal Blade.com to read the epic story of Istapp, chronicled by Tjaele Ichskald, HERE.

‘Blekinge’ track listing:

01. Vinterriket
02. Köldens Union
03. 1160 (Miovik)
04. I Väntan På Den Absoluta Nollpunkten
05. Evig Köld Koncentrerad
06. Snö
07. Fjällhöga Nord
08. Bortgång Af Alvrödul, Ljusets Förfall
09. –
10. Blekinge
*track 9 has a – listed for the song title as the band used a symbol to name this track

For more information please visit: www.myspace.com/istapp.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.