The Finnish prog/death supergroup, Barren Earth, has posted their debut music video, for the track “The Leer”, online. The song can be found on Barren Earth’s debut full-length record, ‘Curse of the Red River’, which hit stores in the US last month on Peaceville Records. The brand new video was directed by Owe Lingvall of Village Road Film. Another track off Curse of the Red River, “Forlorn Waves”, can be streamed on the band’s official MySpace page.

With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, featuring former members of Finnish metallers, Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents progressive and folk textured death/doom metal of the highest order. The band’s debut EP, ‘Our Twilight’ was released late last year, also on Peaceville Records.

The track list for ‘Curse of the Red River’ is:

01. The Curse Of The Red River (7:52) 

02. Our Twilight (5:27) 

03. Forlorn Waves (4:39) 

04. Flicker (6:42) 

05. The Leer (4:56) 

06. The Ritual Of Dawn (6:34) 

07. Ere All Perish (5:54) 

08. Cold Earth Chamber (5:34)
09. Deserted Morrows (6:50)

For more information, please visit:

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.