I have been a fan of King Diamond since his days with Mercyful Fate back in the early Eighties. I was one of the many kids that were captivated by the enigmatic frontman and his portrayal of everything macabre; he is absolutely a metal legend and someone that to me has embodied the face of metal for decades. Over the years, I have kept up with not only Mercyful Fate’s releases but also the solo releases from the King and I have enjoyed all of them. When I put this disc in my player I was instantly greeted with the familiar trademark sound of King Diamond’s voice, there really is no one quite like him.

The Spider’s Lullabye was re-mastered by King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRocque and includes bonus material that purchasers will be able to obtain digitally. Live “bootleg” versions (with video footage) of “The Spider’s Lullabye” and “Trick Or Treat” will be available.

Quite honestly, I feel that this disc could be used as a study of what a good metal record should sound like. The songs are heavy and melodic and immediately get under your skin, lending themselves to being played really loud while driving really fast down the highway. From a production standpoint, this album is flawless, the remix sounds bigger, more polished, and quite honestly out of this world.

After many spins in my player, I can pretty much say that I still dig every song on here. In fact, the more I listen to it the more I like it. Each time through, I find different nuances and subtleties that just make it so incredible. This is a top-notch effort that does not disappoint.

The Spider’s Lullabye is a must have for fans of King Diamond or a perfect starting point for those that would like to acquaint themselves with the works of the legendary frontman.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. From The Other Side
02. Killer
03. The Poltergeist
04. Dreams
05. Moonlight
06. Six Feet Under
07. The Spider’s Lullabye
08. Eastmann’s Cure
09. Room 17
10. To The Morgue

Run Time: 47:20