Download Now

The Skinny: The Sounds are an indie rock/new wave group which formed in Helsingborg, Sweden in 1999. They consist of Maja Ivarsson (vocals) Felix Rodriguez (guitar), Johan Bengtsson (bass), Jesper Anderberg (keyboards) and Fredrik Nillson (drums) and has released three albums to date: 2002’s Living in America, 2006’s Dying to Say This to You, and their most recent, Crossing The Rubicon on Original Signal Recordings. Check out this free download of their rockin’ tune “Dorchester Hotel” and be sure to look them up online!

Crossing The Rubicon Track Listing:

01. No One Sleeps When I’m Awake
02. 4 Songs & a Fight
03. My Lover
04. Dorchester Hotel
05. Beatbox
06. Underground
07. Crossing the Rubicon
08. Midnight Sun
09. Lost in Love
10. The Only Ones
11. Home Is Where Your Heart Is
12. Goodnight Freddy (Hidden Track)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.