Hold on tight and get ready for a ride you will not soon forget. The sophomore release, Depravity, from A Plea For Purging is an unbelievable record. This disc is tech-metal, mosh style crammed full of memorable moments. Depravity sees the band delivering an inspired and lethal dose of groove laced hardcore/death metal.

The rhythmic at time repetitive drums will pound you into an hypnotic trance where you will be accosted by an incredible wall of bass, guitars and some extremely powerful vocals. Along the way you will stumble upon melodic, harmonic yet very technical guitar parts that go a long way to making this not just another extreme metal album. There is a frantic, frenzy pulsing through the entire disc making captivating from the very first note.

This record was produced and engineered by Joey Sturgis (The Devil Wears Prada, Woe Of Tyrants) and absolutely sounds fantastic. Everything is big but has its place and nothing gets lost in the mix at all. Even with all the thundering and pounding going on everything is clear as a bell.

I listened to this disc twice through before writing anything in an attempt to single out my favorite tunes… but that just was not to be. Honestly, every single track on this disc is punishing and unrelenting and really begs to be played as loud as your system will go.

These guys are a hard working band, and the proof is in the pudding, so they say. Having played over 300 shows in the last year. They have definitely honed their chops and with the release of Depravity, the are proving they are no flash in the pan; they are here to stay. This is a record that I just cannot seem to get enough of it is fantastic and you owe it to yourself to check it out. It is that good.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Descension
02. Retribution
03. Malevolence
04. Holocausts
05. Motives
06. Devourer
07. Prevaricator
08. Traitor
09. Misanthropy
10. Reputation
11. Depravity

Run Time: 42:56
Release Date: 03.03.2009