Danza II: The Electric Boogaloo is the most recent offering from the extreme metal band The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza. Released in October of 2007 on Black Market Activities, this record is an all out ravenous assault on the senses. Grinding double bass combines with ultra technical guitar work creating an unrelenting series of tunes that will surely provide the backdrop for some serious mosh pit activity in a live setting.

The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza is sheer brutality and musical destruction. From start to finish, this CD does not let up and listeners will find themselves spent at the conclusion of this relatively short disc, (just over 30 minutes).

Interspersed between some of the tracks is a “Redneck narrative” of sorts, no doubt owing to the fact that the band hails from the back woods of Louisiana. These narratives are not only amusing but they provide what I feel are necessary breaks from the grind. They are not too long though, just enough to allow you gain your composure and take a breath before it all begins again.

The song titles follow suit with the “Redneck” theme with titles such as “Rollin’ And Tumblin'”, “On Satan’s Rotisserie”, “The Louisiana Dive Bar Massacre” and “Nobody Eats Barbecue Two Days In A Row.”

By far the tune that I was most intrigued by is the previously mentioned “The Louisiana Dive Bar Massacre.” This song begins with what sounds like a murderer slaughtering patrons of a backwoods bar with a chainsaw and then popping open a beer when he is through. The song then morphs into an instrumental of sorts, complete with acoustic and slide guitars that while at times seem dissonant are actually very interesting.

Danza II: The Electric Boogaloo is at times probably one of the heaviest CDs I have ever listened to. It is a brutal in every sense of the word and fans of extreme music will eat this one up.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. T.R.O.U.B.L.E (Intro Skit)
02. You Gonna Buy The Beers Or The Whole Damn Bar
03. I Don’t Mean To Impose, But I Am The Ocean
04. Go Greyhound
05. Top English (Midget Pool Skit)
06. The Electric Boogaloo
07. Crunchy Black Did Me In At Midnight Madness
08. Mad Max Beyond Superdome
09. Carroll 14 Wossman 7
10. Nobody Eats BBQ Two Days In A Row
11. Shot Of Whiskey (Beginning of the End Barfight Skit)
12. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ On Satan’s Rotisserie
13. The Louisiana Dive Massacre (Sawin’ Bones and Chuggin’ Brew Outro Skit)

Run Time: 31:39