I am fucking stoked to say that Lamb of God is BACK! And dude… to use a prefect cliche.. with a Vengeance! 19 years into their amazing career, the band is just about to release their sixth album (fifth under moniker Lamb of God), Wrath. What an apt title too… the release seemingly drestroys all of its predecessors with ease. These groove metal kings have literally put everything they’ve got into this record; it’s even more intense than anything they’ve done (including Ashes of the Wake), which is really saying something.

First and foremost, Randy’s vocals are even more sickening than ever. He has brought back the high-as-shit screams heard on earlier Burn The Priest work, but has also beefed up his musical arsenal to include a much broader sonic range. He at times even tosses in some “southern” style vocals for a bit of a mix – sick!

Though not quite out yet, the band has already released two singles, “Contractor” and “Set To Fail”. While these tunes do indeed kick ass, they are nothing compared to the rest of the album. “Broken Hands” is probably one of the most intense songs on the release; ranging from brutal thrash metal right on over to a truly melodic tone – amazingly done!

Unlike the bands normal viciousness, “Reclamation” opens up with a slow acoustic riff, then switches right back into a piercing wall of ravenous sound. The entire track actually switches back and forth from pure against-the-grain metal to acoustic; odd to hear from LoG, but still amazing nonetheless. Moreover, the outro actually feels like an original classical piece that may even be 200 to 300 years old; even though we all know it’s brand spanking new.

LoG are set to tour with Children of Bodom and As I Lay Dying, and I can hardly contain myself to hear this album played live. If you’re ready for the aural cruelty that Wrath boasts, then pick up this album the very second you see it in stores!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. The Passing
02. In Your Words
03. Set to Fail
04. Contractor
05. Fake Messiah
06. Grace
07. Broken Hands
08. Dead Seeds
09. Everything to Nothing
10. Choke Sermon
11. Reclamation

Run Time: 44:45
Release Date: 03.24.2009