With solid bands such as Inhale Exhale, I think it’s safe to say that Metalcore may soon see a revival of sorts. This band has only been rocking out for about 4 years, but they’ve done quite a bit in that short amount of time. Unfortunately, the band does tend to have a difficult time keeping band members: currently there are only three guys left, while a total of 7 have already come and gone for varying personal reasons.

The band’s style is not that of a typical Metalcore act, which relies heavily on the Metal side of the things. With this group, however, you can actually hear much more of the Hardcore influence, most noticeably with the drumming techniques.

Although they boast a lot of change, quite a few of the tracks do get repetitive. Songs like “The Impatient Will Suffer” where the chorus is repeated more times than necessary is kind of a “turn-off”. Furthermore, the guitar patterns can be a tad linear, failing to offer much diversity throughout each track.

The vocals on the other hand do have a serious strong point. Lead singer Ryland can go from chilling screams, to soothing melodic vocals and back again, all without straining his voice. It’s clear he has practiced proper screaming techniques and in doing so has become quite the solid vocalist.

Inhale Exhale would be a good opening band for the likes of Norma Jean or Hell Within, but to be honest, I can’t see this band headlining for either of those groups anytime soon. Hopefully a steady roster will bring steadier music.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. I Needed A Space Ship (Instead I Got Problems)
02. It’s Myself VS. Being A Man
03. The Impatient Will Suffer
04. Is The Fact That I’m Trying To Do It, Doing It For You?
05. I Live The Bad Life (You Make It Worse)
06. No One Is Invincible
07. The Words That We Have Chosen
08. Drink Till We Drop
09. I’ll Die With No Friends And A Grin On My Face
10. Fluvanna
11. Knowledge = Priceless

Run Time: 44:17
Release Date: June 10, 2008