Hot Damn! This might very well be the best record I have heard this year. Chuck Billy of Testament and Steve “Zetro” Souza of Exodus fame have combined with a host of other top name musicians from bands such as Laaz Rockit, Metal Warrior and Rampage as well as others and the result is a phenomenal yet punishing CD that does not let up. Dublin Death Patrol brings the heaviness right from the beginning and they set the bar so high I didn’t think they would be able follow through all the way till the end. Man was I wrong. Track after blistering track assaults the listener with powerful heavy thrashing riffs, and pit-friendly breakdowns. This is good old-school thrash music from some of the masters and originators of this genre.

Favorite tracks of mine on this disc include “R.I.P” and “DDP 4 Life,” both of which are completely unbelievable tunes that rock so hard I almost broke a sweat. Other notable mentions are a cover of the classic Motorhead tune “Iron Fist” and a cover of Thin Lizzy’s, “Cold Sweat,” both of which are just brilliant renditions and really showcase the bands musicianship.

I was anticipating this record for a while, and I must say, I absolutely love the ENTIRE album, which is highly unusual for me. I usually find at least a couple of songs that I feel do not make the cut and I and I end up hitting skip on the CD player, not the case here. There is no filler to be found here on DDP 4 Life.

If you are a fan of the Thrash Music genre and you do not own this disc, shame on you! Stop what you are doing and run right out and purchase it, it is that good and a must have for your collection. DDP 4 Life is a Thrash Metal Masterpiece!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. R.I.P.
02. Unnatural Causes
03. Mentally Unstable
04. Pigs In The Hollow
05. DDP For Life
06. Sid Vicious
07. Iron Fist
08. Cold Sweat
09. Lights Out
10. Trail Of The Executioner
11. Devil In Disguise
12. Corruption
13. Central Pomo Indian Songs

Run Time: 53:10