You may have heard of Akissforjersey, you may not have. They have been around for a little while now and have two albums under their belt; the most recent being Victims. Their music falls into the Christian-Hardcore genre which has been steadily accumulating more fans as each week passes. I know, not another religious band. Damn it people, who cares what they’re singing about. It’s about the music!

In all honesty, I don’t feel that Akissforjersey has anything special to offer to the table. It is rumoured that they have a sound of their own, however when I listen to their new CD all I hear is some music that mixes in with the rest of the genre. I can’t really detect any originality in their music. That’s not to say the music is bad, it just isn’t as original as some have claimed, or as one would hope.

The vocals in all the songs are similar to one another; no one song breaks away from the other. The guitars and bass aren’t horrible, but they aren’t as difficult as other might attempt to play rendering the tunage slightly more boring. The drums aren’t too shabby; good beats along with steady timing always make a good drummer.

Overall the album isn’t the worst I’ve heard. If you’re a fan of Christian-Hardcore you will like this album without a doubt. Unless you don’t like cookie-cutter bands. But, if you are a musician lookin’ for new music to and aren’t too keen on Christian-Hardcore, you will not find anything worth while here.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Devices
02. Oh, Infamous City
03. Believe
04. The Fire
05. Parallels
06. A Tree and its Fruit
07. Faces
08. Salus Suas Extanderealas Concedit
09. II
10. The Flood
11. The Evidence

Run Time: 35:44