Bad Religion have been putting out some of the finest punk-rock music for 15 years now. If you haven’t heard of this band, then you have been living the most sheltered life in the history of man-kind. They need no introduction.

New Maps Of Hell is a 16 track album from the powerhouse of punk-rock. Each track is fairly similar to one another. The instrumentation is fairly quick and the vocals are clear and crisp, but also pleasing to the listener’s ears. No roughness can be found in lead singer Greg Graffin’s vocal style.

Bad Religion run with the untraditional set up of one vocalist, one bassist, one drummer, and three guitarists. This six-piece set up is rare, but always brings an interesting outcome. Greg Graffin (vocals), Jay Bentley (bass), Brooks Wackerman (drums), Greg Hetson (guitar), Brian Baker (guitar), and Mr. Brett (guitar) are the respected six members of Bad Religion.

Even though the band consists of three guitar players, I would like to focus on the bass player Jay. Despite the fact this band rocks out with the three guitar set-up, Jay throws in all the filler riffs that punk bassists are best known for. This is not unusual in punk-rock music, however it is very unusual in a three guitar outfit. I give Jay major props for this, this alone makes his work in my opinion the best in Bad Religion.

If you live, breathe, and fuck to punk-rock music then Bad Religion’s New Maps Of Hell is indeed the right album for you. It may only be brief at thirty-eight minutes long, but you can put it on repeat and get your freak on over and over again.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. 52 Seconds
02. Heroes & Martyrs
03. Germs Of Perfection
04. New Dark Ages
05. Requiem For Dissent
06. Before You Die
07. Honest Goodbye
08. Dearly Beloved
09. Grains Of Wrath
10. Murder
11. Scrutiny
12. Prodigal Son
13. The Grand Delusion
14. Lost Pilgrim
15. Submission Complete
16. Fields Of Mars

Run Time: 37:39