I have never been much of a fan of Alter Bridge’s music. Yet, when I find myself listening to their newest album Blackbird I can feel my spirits being lifted by their wings. It seems that with a new record comes a new sound and with a new sound comes pleasure to my ears! I thank Universal Republic for giving these gentlemen the second chance that I am beginning to see they deserve.

Alter Bridge bring the complete package to the table. An inspiring vocalist/guitarist, an exceptional bassist, an extraordinary drummer, and a mind-blowing guitarist/vocalist. Myles Kennedy, Brian Marshall, Scott Phillips, and Mark Tremonti make up one hell of a quartet.

“Buried Alive” is a track which makes me hope that if I ever have to experience the darkness of a coffin, the assholes who put me there will at least provide me with a compact-disc player to listen to these musicians while they fill in the hole. The lyrics are something that you must experience for yourself. Now if only the men of Alter Bridge would teach me how to write material this amazing then you might be reading a review about one of my compilations!

Jealousy is what I felt when listening to this album. I am jealous that so much talent can be trusted into just four men! What ever happened to sharing? I do know that I would love to share the word about Alter Bridge’s awesome new album Blackbird with all of you!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Ties That Bind
02. Come To Life
03. Brand New Start
04. Buried Alive
05. Coming Home
06. Before Tomorrow Comes
07. Rise Today
08. Blackbird
09. One By One
10. Watch Over You
11. Break Me Down
12. White Knuckles
13. Wayward One

Run Time: 59:14