Now I know a lot of music fans are probably getting tired of all the Metalcore bands out today, but Bullet For My Valentine is one of those bands that you need to check out. Straight out of Bridgend, South Wales, the band first formed as a cover band for Metallica and Nirvana, known as Jeff Killed John. When the band first formed, the bass player quit the day before they were due, and the band couldn’t find a replacement for the next day, ultimately causing the band to break up. The band then reformed some years later with a new bass player, a new name, and a new attitude. This band is Bullet For My Valentine!

The band is a four piece band consisting of Matt Tuck (Guitar/Vocals), Michael Paget (Guitar/Backing Vocals), Jason James (Bass/Backing Vocals), and Michael Thomas (Drums). Together these guys are legends-to-be.

Now the band has a couple singles released from this album. Some of them would be “Suffocating Under Words Of Sorrow” and “4 Words (To Choke Upon).” The track that most people would have heard would most likely be “Suffocating Under Words Of Sorrow.” The track itself is played amazingly well, and could easily be placed in the top 5 metal songs of the year. The guitar riff is out of this world, and the drums will blow your mind.

By far, in my opinion, the best track on the album has to be “4 Words (To Choke Upon).” The intro sounds so creepy, and I fucking love it. After hearing the song for I think the 50th time, I went to learn it on guitar… it’s insane! The solo shreds down the neck, blowing your mind as you play it; I lost myself to the music. The lyrics to me sound as if he is trying to show up people he used to know. Maybe people that used to tell him he would go nowhere in life. He yells “Look At Me Now” a lot, so it’s just a guess.

Overall, the album was amazing! I couldn’t believe how well the entire album was played. Everything is tight and holds up, with no traces of mediocre guitar skills. Way to go guys. You got yourselves a fucking 10 out of 10.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Her Voice Resides
03. 4 Words (To Choke Upon)
04. Tears Don’t Fall
05. Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow
06. Hit The Floor
07. All These Things I Hate
08. Room 409
09. The Poison
10. 10 Years Today
11. Cries in Vain
12. Spit You Out
13. The End

Run Time: 53:30
Release Date: 2006