Ok, I put this CD on my computer as soon as I got it and probably heard about 10 seconds of it then turned it right off. Why you ask? I went and got so fucking high because I knew I was gonna trip balls when I put it back in my computer all cooked.

July 27th, 2006, 3:59 PM. Captain’s log, I’m trippin’ the fuck out….

I put this thing on and it felt like Star Wars to the max, but just like a super heavy trippy version of it. This band I’ve trippin’ with is called Rage. The CD is Speak of the Dead and it is honestly the wildest party I have ever been to in years (besides that Hatebreed & Lacuna Coil one the other night with Andrew & Gonda HAHA). This CD is great, though probably the best thing I have heard from Nuclear Blast in a long time (besides all the In Flames CDs of course). This disc has 16 songs on it and they will all blow you to space. The best part about this band is that none of their songs sound the same, but you can still tell that each one is them… and that’s pretty cool because it’s hard to do well.

I did a little researching on these dudes and found out they have been a band for 20 years now. How fucking cool is that!? I think it’s sweet when older rockers still make CDs after being a band for so long. Every song on this disc kicks ass, but let’s start with the intro because it’s what got me all trippin’ in the first place. You’re honestly thinking, “what the fuck is gonna come after this?” Well, it is this crazy low-end keyboard riff and metal guitar riff that starts chugging away. Soon after this guitar sweep and solo run giver all hell for like 20 seconds then all these crazy synth effects blast off like the band is a crazy star wars “Trip Metal Band.”

This band only has three members and they make the best music I have heard in a while… for a three piece that is. Although all songs rule, my favourite would have to be track nine “No Fear” and that damn crazy intro at the beginning. The overall sound of Speak of the Dead is awesome. All of the guys are perfectly sound balanced with each other and the tones are all dope. Timing is so perfect and the drums have probably one of the best sounds I have heard on a CD in such a long time. Everything is perfect and nothing is louder then anything else. The singer is the bass player and this stuff is pretty technical so I could only imagine this being hard to pull off, but he sounds really good either way!

I recommend this CD everyone that smokes weed and anyone who likes good music that makes you think…. 10 out of 10!  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Mortituri Te Salutant
02. Prelude Of Souls
03. Innocent
04. Depression
05. No Regrets
06. Confusion
07. Black
08. Beauty
09. No Fear
10. Soul Survivor
11. Full Moon
12. Kill Your Gods
13. Turn My World Around
14. Be with Me or Be Gone
15. Speak of the Dead
16. La Luna Reine (Bonus Track)

Run Time: 53:10